As part of the Republic Day 2017 event, an intensely contested Antakshari event resulted in four teams consist- ing of Surili Iyers, Burmaniacs, Lets Nacho With Cheese and Atom Bomb competing in the finals. Congratulations to Namita Desh-pande and Parag Singh of Atom Bomb, who won the competition.

This was the first time competitive An- takshari was conducted at this scale in the New England region. Kudos to the IAGB team lead by Aditi Taylor to create and execute a wonderful event. It was professionally done.  Grand Finale Teams are: Team Atom Bomb – Namita Deshpande and Parag Singh – Winner; Team Burmaniacs – Anish Desai and Krishna Desai – 1st Runner Up; Team Let’s Nacho With Cheese – Santosh Rao and Yogitha Parayil Team – 2nd Runner Up; and, Team Surile Iyers – Vidya Iyer and Prakash Iyer – 3rd Runner Up.